BEAUTY

REVIEW: ZARON LONG-WEAR GEL EYELINER.

image

image

Hey guys! It has been a while I did a review on here so this one is quite overdue. Anyway, I’ll be reviewing Zaron’s long-wear gel eyeliner today.

I’ve actually wanted to try out gel liners for sometime now, so when I exhausted my eyeliner, I literally jumped at the opportunity to finally purchase one. After much deliberations, I decided to try out the ones from Zaron- a Nigerian cosmetics brand because I hadn’t used any of their products before and I had heard so much about them.

The Zaron long-wear gel eyeliner comes in three different colours; Jazz (black), Jean (blue) and Jade (green). I got mine in Jade because it was the only colour I hadn’t used in eyeliners and I was excited to experiment. The risk paid off though cause I’m loving this product so far!

PACKAGING.

image

The eyeliners come in a clear acrylic pot with a black lid. It has a seal to prevent the product from drying up as well. It is very lightweight (weight is about 3g) and can be easily carried around.

PRODUCT.

image

The first thing I love about this liners is that they are very pigmented. Also it has a really smooth texture that helps it apply without stress. As a first time user, I didn’t have any problems at all. Immediately after application, the product may seem a bit glossy but it soon dries matte and becomes smudge-proof. That’s not all. The staying power is impressive. Most times, I do my makeup as early as 7:00am and by like 9:00pm when I’m ready to tuck in, the eyeliner is still visible although not as intense as the morning. However the one thing I do not like about this product is the fact that it doesn’t come with an applicator brush. So you have to figure out a way to apply it. I use a small angle brush for my application.

image
Me and my Zaron gel eyeliner in Jade.

WHERE TO BUY?
I got mine from the Zaron store at Adeniran Ogunsanya shopping mall in Surulere, Lagos and it costs N1,350. I have to mention that the attendant lady was really courteous and that’s not something I see often so I was very impressed. You can also purchase from any Zaron outlet or distributor closest to you.

SUMMARY.
I really love this product. It scores an 8 over 10 for me. I will definitely be repurchasing soon but maybe in a different colour. I’m open to trying out their other products too. I also got their lip pencils which I’ll be reviewing soon. So watch this space!

Have you tried out Zaron gel eyeliners? What was your own experience? If you haven’t, would you be willing to give it a try? Please share your thoughts!

3 thoughts on “REVIEW: ZARON LONG-WEAR GEL EYELINER.

Leave a Reply

