BEAUTY · REVIEWS

REVIEW: ZARON LIP PENCIL IN RED VINES.

image

image

Hi guys! I know it has been a while. The demand of clinical school have started taking its toll on this girl but don’t worry I’m getting a good hang of it. Anyway, back to my post. Today I’m going to be reviewing one of my fave products at the moment which is my Zaron lip pencil in red vines. These Zaron lip pencils also come in 7 other shades namely; Brick Chick, Brick Layers, Cappuccino, Clay Pot, Fussy Fusha, Mahogany and Prune Juice. So let’s get right into it.

PACKAGING. 
I think the packaging is very simple yet classy.  It’s nothing fancy but it’s not tacky either.

image

PRODUCT. 
The red vines is a bright blue based red colour. This pencil is so creamy and very pigmented. It’s texture makes it apply with ease leaving a beautiful semi-matte finish. The staying power is also quite impressive. It lasts for hours although the colour is not as intense as the initial application. Most of the time, I use it to fill my lips in place of a lipstick and you can never tell. It’s that fantastic. However, my one grudge with this pencil is that it doesn’t come with a sharpener so you have to get one for it.

image

WHERE TO BUY.
I got mine from the Zaron store at Adeniran Ogunsanya Shopping mall in Surulere, Lagos for N790. I also got their long-wear gel liner in Jade (read review here). You can get yours from any Zaron outlet or distributor closest to you.

image
Me and my Zaron lip liner in Red Vines.

SUMMARY. 
This product is an absolute YES for me. I love it! I’ll give it a 9 out of 10. Great value for your money. Do I recommend it? Of course. Will I be repurchasing? Definitely. I’m looking forward to getting the pencils in Fussy Fusha and Brick Layers. I really hope they are as great as the red vines.

Have you used Zaron lip pencils? What was your experience like? Share with us in the comments section. 

2 thoughts on “REVIEW: ZARON LIP PENCIL IN RED VINES.

Leave a Reply

