BEAUTY · DIY

BEAUTY TIP OF THE DAY: HOW TO REVIVE YOUR DRIED UP MASCARA.

image

I’m sure most of us can relate to that feeling when you find out your mascara is all dry and clumpy. So annoying right? I know! Not to worry though, I bring great news. You don’t need to throw them out anymore because there’s a way you can bring your beloved mascara back to life!

And it’s pretty simple. All you need is a bottle of contact solution or eye drop.

image

PROCEDURE.
– Add 3-4 drops of contact solution or eye drop to your dried up mascara.
– Gently twirl the mascara wand within the bottle to mix the solution. (Avoid pumping the wand as this introduces air into the mascara and leads to further drying).
– Voila! Your mascara is as good as new. 😀

However, I do not recommend reviving mascaras that have been used for longer than 3 months (yeah makeup expires too!). To prevent eye infections, it’s advisable to get new ones instead.

Have you tried this before? What other methods do you know about? Share with us! 

4 thoughts on “BEAUTY TIP OF THE DAY: HOW TO REVIVE YOUR DRIED UP MASCARA.

  1. I found this so helpful! I have a favorite mascara that’s definitely on its last legs, so I found this just in time. I’ve read in some posts that you can put just drops of tap water, but it doesn’t do much good for waterproof mascara.. Great post! I have some beauty posts and reviews you might enjoy as well- check it out! 🙂

    1. I’ve also heard about the tap water tip. But the thing with water is that it changes the formula of the mascara, making it all liquid and smudgy and like you said, it also doesn’t work for waterproof mascaras. I’ll definitely check out your blog. Thank you for your comment Amanda!

  2. Woaaaaaah amazing tip!!! Thank you for sharing:) I’m notorious for leaving the wand halfway out of the mascara before i run out the door… This is perfect for me! Thanks girl:)

Leave a Reply

