BEAUTY · REVIEWS

[REVIEW] ZARON ECLYPSE COLLECTION LIPSTICK IN ‘LUNAR’.

image

Hi guys! I have another review here for you today. And this time, it’s ‘Lunar’ lipstick from the Zaron Eclypse collection. I got this particular lippie in my Zaron goody bag from BiL’s beauty party last year.

The Eclypse collection consists of about 9 different shades namely; Moonlight, Twilight, Dusk, Dawn, Lunar, Solaris, Full moon, Night and Umbra. Zaron describes the collection as a “unique, moisturising, yet matte applicable range of lipsticks”.

Lunar is a bright fuchsia colour that’s almost a perfect dupe for MAC’s ‘Girl About Town’.

PACKAGING
image

image
Zaron lipstick in ‘lunar'

I particularly love the packaging of this lipstick. It comes in Zaron’s signature black tube but with a clear glass base. It is sleek, sturdy and travel-friendly. The only downside though is that you can’t tell the colour of the lipstick until you open it.

TEXTURE
image

image
Swatches of ‘Lunar' without flash (left) and with flash (right).

Zaron ‘Eclypse’ collection in Lunar is highly pigmented and the colour payoff is amazing in just 1-2 swipes. You can always intensify the colour by reapplying it though. It has a creamy texture which makes it easy to glide on the lips. It applies evenly, is not drying at all and the colour doesn’t bleed or feather. However it isn’t transfer-resistant and I also don’t agree that it is matte because it gives a subtle sheen finish to the lips.

STAYING POWER
This lipstick has good staying power. It stays for about 3+ hours on me with snacking and meals in-between though the colour tends to fade a little especially around the middle. The stain it leaves is dark enough but you may need to touch up if you want a more intense colour.

PRICE AND WHERE TO BUY
Like I said earlier, this product was given to me but I think they retail for about N1790 and can be purchased at any Zaron outlet or online makeup store.

OVERALL
image

I’d rate Lunar a 7/10. If you’re looking for a fantastic fuschia lipstick that’s quite affordable, you have to try out ‘lunar’. It’s great value for your money. Zaron has continued to impress me with their products, I’m yet to try one that I didn’t like. Big thumbs up to them.

image
Me and my Zaron lippie in ‘lunar'.

PS: In the photo above, I lined my lips with Jordana lip pencil in dark brown for a more conservative look.

Have you tried any of Zaron’s lipsticks? What are your thoughts? Please share!

4 thoughts on “[REVIEW] ZARON ECLYPSE COLLECTION LIPSTICK IN ‘LUNAR’.

  1. I had the same feeling that it was too bright initially but I soon figured conservative ways to rock it. Most times, I create an ombre lip with a darker liner or lipstick. Thanks for stopping by Sandra!

Leave a Reply

